Who Qualified for South Carolina Democratic Debate

CHARLESTON, SC — The 10th Democratic debate is set for Tuesday, February 25 and comes after three states have held caucuses and primary elections.

Candidates who have won at least one delegate automatically qualified for the debate and those who didn’t earn a delegate can get in if they received at least 10 percent in four polls approved by the Democratic National Committee. Tuesday’s debate is the last one before South Carolina votes on Saturday, February 29 and Super Tuesday on March 3, when more than a third of all delegates for the Democratic National Convention are up for grabs.

Here are the seven candidates appearing in the debate:

  • Joe Biden
  • Mike Bloomberg
  • Pete Buttigieg
  • Amy Klobuchar
  • Bernie Sanders
  • Elizabeth Warren
  • Tom Steyer

Steyer qualified for the South Carolina debate after failing to qualify for last week’s debate before the Nevada caucuses. He qualified after receiving 18percent ina CBS News/YouGov poll. The debate will also feature former mayor Mike Bloomberg, who will be making his second debate appearance.

Moderators for the debate will be CBS Evening News anchor Norah O’Donnell and CBS This Morning co-host Gayle King. They will be joined by Face the Nation moderator Margaret Brennan, chief Washington correspondent Major Garrett and 60 Minutes correspondent Bill Whitaker. The debate will begin at 8 p.m. ET on CBS stations.